

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2322)

RESULTS OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING IN RELATION TO PROPOSED SUBDIVISION OF SHARES

The Board is pleased to announce that at the SGM held on 10 December 2007, the ordinary resolution set out in the SGM Notice for approving the Share Subdivision was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of a show of hands and the Share Subdivision has become unconditional.

Reference is made to the notice ("**SGM Notice**") of the special general meeting ("**SGM**") of Sam Woo Holdings Limited ("**Company**") dated 20 November 2007 and the circular ("**Circular**") of the Company dated 20 November 2007 in relation to the proposed Share Subdivision and change of board lot size. Capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

RESULTS OF SGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the SGM held on 10 December 2007, the ordinary resolution set out in the SGM Notice for approving the Share Subdivision was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of a show of hands and the Share Subdivision has become unconditional.

The Share Subdivision will become effective from and dealings in the Subdivided Shares will commence at 9:30 a.m. on 11 December 2007. Upon the Share Subdivision having become effective, the Subdivided Shares will be traded in board lots of 10,000 Subdivided Shares. Please refer to the Circular for details of the trading arrangements in relation to the Subdivided Shares and the procedures for the exchange of the Old Share Certificates for the New Share Certificates.

By order of the Board Sam Woo Holdings Limited Chan Sun Kwong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 December, 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lau Chun Ming, Mr. Lau Chun Kwok, Mr. Lau Chun Ka, Ms. Leung Lai So, Mr. Hsu Kam Yee, Simon and Mr. Chan Sun Kwong; the non-executive Director is Mr. Chiu Kam Kun, Eric; the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Lee Peng Fei, Allen, Professor Wong Sue Cheun, Roderick and Mr. Chan Wai Dune.

* for identification purposes only